4. À La chasse au virus : Définir une maladie par une présence virale hypothétique

Revenons maintenant à notre récit. Des échantillons des voies respiratoires inférieures ont été prélevés pour le séquençage du virus, et la présence d'un nouveau virus dans ces échantillons a été proclamée le 21 décembre 2019.

Cette affirmation a été faite sur la base de quatre échantillons.[1] Aucune généralisation ne peut être faite sur aussi peu de données, d'autant qu'aucune précaution ne peut éliminer les erreurs. Elles se produisent à chaque étape du processus utilisé, celui du "séquençage de nouvelle génération [SNG]",[2] notamment celles de la manipulation et le stockage.[3] Le séquençage a été réalisé dans l'une des plus de quarante-six start-up des sciences de la vie de Wuhan, la Guangzhou Weiyuan Gene Technology Co, Ltd, fondée en 2018, dans laquelle Volcanics Venture a fortement investi, une société de capital-risque fondée en 2016. Le séquençage génétique est désormais une grand industrie, dont l'objectif est le profit. On peut se demander si c; est compatible avec une démarche scientifique appropriée.

La cause virale a été étudiée sans s'assurer qu'elle reste une cause en l'absence d'autres phénomènes. En d'autres termes, toutes les autres causes possibles n'ont pas été écartées,

Cela a été le cas des maladies interstitielles, qui recouvrent une centaine d'affections pulmonaires, ou les maladies alvéolaires aiguës, dont l'œdème pulmonaire. En fait, les autopsies réalisées ultérieurement dans d'autres régions du monde laissent penser que les décès sont en grande partie dus à une "coagulation intravasculaire disséminée ou à une thrombose pulmonaire".[4] [5] Chaque année, les caillots sanguins dans les poumons tuent 1 personne sur 4 dans le monde, soit quelque 10 millions de personnes, dont environ 60 000 à 100 000 aux États-Unis.[6]

On n'a pas non plus écarté tous les "agents pathogènes" censés causer la pneumonie, mais seulement les agents "courants".[7] Pneumonia, or more generally respiratory diseases, including severe forms, can be caused by hundreds of drugs,[8] even common ones.[9] Was it verified whether the patients in question had been taking them, especially in environmental conditions as in Wuhan at the time that are perfect incubators of such diseases? For pneumonia can also be caused by inhalation or ingestion of a number of toxins in the form of liquids, gases, small particles such as dust or fumes.[10] Ces données n'ont pas été prises en compte. Le niveau de PM2,5 avait, comme indiqué précédemment, atteint des niveaux particulièrement dangereux. En janvier 2020, il a été "observé, en prenant au hasard un jour comme échantillon [...], que la zone présentant le plus haut niveau de pollution atmosphérique à Wuhan était le marché de gros des fruits de mer de Huanan",[11] d'où provenaient trois des sept patients admis à l'hôpital provincial de Hubei en décembre.[12] Toutefois, aucun lien n'a été établi avec une quelconque prévalence de la pneumonie.

En fait, aucun facteur environnemental ne semble avoir été pris en compte. En effet, il se pourrait que dans des conditions qui s'aggravent soudainement ou lentement, les maladies connues deviennent plus graves. En fait, un nouvel agent environnemental causal a été introduit moins de deux mois auparavant, mais on n'y a pas pensé.

À la mi-octobre 2019, "1580 stations de base 5G étaient activées" à Wuhan, et 10 000 devraient l'être d'ici la fin 2019 dans la province de Hubei.[13] Les champs électromagnétiques (CEM) artificiels diffèrent des champs naturels,[14] la raison de leurs effets biologiques néfastes sur les organismes vivants, en particulier l'homme, comme on le sait depuis 2015.[15] En ce qui concerne la 5G en particulier, la directive européenne de 2016 sur les CEM reconnaît qu'il peut provoquer de la fatigue et des symptômes de type grippal.[16] La perte du goût ou de l'odorat,[17] et tous les symptômes supposés être ceux du covid-19 sont connus pour être ceux des radiations, en particulier des radiations 5G.[18]

Au lieu de cela, les études chinoises se sont attachées à attribuer une cause virale à une maladie dont les symptômes cliniques ne pouvaient être clairement distingués des autres maladies. Pour ce faire, ils ont suivi la méthodologie décrite à la section 3, bien que l'on sache depuis les années 50 qu'elle est inappropriée pour cela.Les particules observées ont été déclarées être un virus et nommées Sars-Cov-2 parce que, comme indiqué dans le document de référence publié le 23 janvier 2020 sur lequel les études ultérieures sont basées, les segments amplifiés suggéraient que les "séquences génomiques obtenues de cinq patients" pouvaient être déduites comme étant "presque identiques" et comme "identiques à 79,5 % à la séquence avec le SARS-CoV."[19]

En utilisant les méthodes PCR (voir chapitre suivant), on a conclu que les humains partagent 90 % de leur ADN avec les chats et 96 % avec les chimpanzés. Le fait que les génomes des patients ne soient pas identiques pourrait en fait indiquer qu'aucun micro-organisme n'a été identifié et pourrait être une confirmation qu'aucune maladie n'a été identifiée cliniquement avec des symptômes clairement similaires dans tous les cas. Dans le même ordre d'idées, la corroboration partielle avec certains segments considérés comme faisant partie d'un prétendu virus du Sars, ne peut nous amener à conclure que les segments de l'étude appartiennent de quelque manière que ce soit à la famille du Sars, et donc soit de nature virale. En outre, dans le cadre de de Sars-Cov-1, aucun virus n'a été isolé, purifié ou identifié à ce jour. Ceci est confirmé par une diversité de preuves.[20] Le transfert d'informations d'un virus non identifié à un autre non identifié est une méthode peu fiable. Il n'est même pas possible d'en mesurer les erreurs, et cela d'autant plus à cause le problème de la PCR évoqué précédemment.

Les affirmations selon lesquelles ce qui a été dénommé Sars-Cov-2 est originaire des chauves-souris se fondent également sur des comparaisons de génomes, selon lesquelles "96 % des génomes sont identiques à ceux d'un coronavirus de chauve-souris".[21] Basé cette similarité rapprochée mais non totale, il serait imprudent de conclure que quelque chose a franchi la barrière des espèces. Sinon, nous devrions en déduire que les humains et les chimpanzés sont identiques.

Quant à l'article du Lancet publié le 24 janvier 2020 et cosigné par le Dr Zhang Jixian sur les symptômes cliniques, il est basé sur seulement 41 patients hospitalisés à Wuhan au 2 janvier 2020, dont 13 avaient des "maladies sous-jacentes".[22], qui ont été choisis sur la présomption qu'ils étaient infectés par le SRAS-CoV-2, basée sur test de laboratoire PCR qui ne peut permettre une telle conclusion. Ils ont reçu un traitement antiviral. Ces derniers sont connus pour affaiblir le système immunitaire. Par exemple, le tamiflu, censé prévenir la grippe, peut en fait provoquer "une toux ou d'autres problèmes respiratoires".[23] Autrement dit, ces médicaments "peuvent déclencher les mêmes symptômes qu'ils prétendent combattre". Les patients ont également reçu de la cortisone, ce qui soulève une autre série de problèmes.[24] Il ne peut être exclu que les médicaments administrés aient contribué au décès de 6 des patients.

En fait, toutes les études ultérieures[25] [26] En fait, toutes les études ultérieures [25] [26] semblent également avoir utilisé la même méthodologie. Ainsi, à ce jour, on ne peut prétendre avoir isolé aucun virus, seuls des morceaux de matériel génétique ont été obtenus. En somme, il n'existe aucun "article montrant une micrographie électronique de ce soi-disant virus reproduit" ou, d'ailleurs, de tout virus pathogène. La logique nous dit que le virus doit être préalablement déterminé avec précision par "observation directe" pour pouvoir estimer si le segment provient ou non du virus,[27] et non l'inverse, d'autant plus que les exosomes et ce qui est censé être des virus sont indifférenciables.

Un article important[28] dont le communiqué de presse[29] affirme avoir lui aussi isolé le génome complet du virus, reconnaît qu'il n'a pas pu éliminer certains agents pathogènes connus : "On ne sait toujours pas si ces agents pathogènes jouent un rôle en tant que facteurs causatifs ou cofacteurs du SRAS." Elle ajoute même : "Il faut toutefois garder à l'esprit que, dans le passé, des virus ont été initialement isolés chez des patients atteints d'une maladie spécifique, mais que des enquêtes ultérieures n'ont révélé aucune association réelle. Ainsi, des études plus importantes avec des groupes de contrôle appropriés sont nécessaires pour vérifier ou éliminer notre hypothèse sur la cause du SRAS."[30]

En d'autres termes, "la concordance en absence" n'a pas été prouvée. La "concordance en présence" non plus. Comment peuvent-ils être prouvés lorsque les symptômes cliniques de la maladie en question ne sont pas clairs ?

  1. https://www.nejm.org/doi/full/10.1056/nejmoa2001017
  2. Ibid.
  3. https://genomebiology.biomedcentral.com/articles/10.1186/s13059-019-1659-6
  4. https://www.drrobertyoung.com/post/autopsies-prove-death-by-disseminated-intravascular-coagulation-or-pulmonary-thrombosis
  5. Confirmé indépendamment par courriel privé par un épidémiologiste néerlandais et spécialiste des maladies pulmonaires.
  6. https://www.heart.org/en/news/2020/08/17/after-years-of-decline-death-rate-from-lung-clots-on-the-rise
  7. https://www.thelancet.com/journals/lancet/article/PIIS0140-6736(20)30183-5/fulltext
  8. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3415629/
  9. https://www.webmd.com/a-to-z-guides/news/20150303/common-class-of-drugs-may-be-linked-to-pneumonia-risk
  10. https://www.webmd.com/lung/chemical-pneumonia
  11. https://www.khmertimeskh.com/688880/polluted-air-could-be-an-important-cause-of-wuhan-pneumonia/
  12. https://www.mdpi.com/1660-4601/17/9/3279/htm
  13. http://www.xinhuanet.com/english/2019-10/31/c_138517734.htm
  14. https://ecfsapi.fcc.gov/file/107282190822431/Panagopoulos-Man-Made%20EMR%20is%20Not%20Quantized-Nova%202018-chapter.pdf
  15. https://www.nature.com/articles/srep14914
  16. https://ecfsapi.fcc.gov/file/10910251701394/EUROPAEM%20EMF%20Guideline%202016%20for%20the%20prevention%20and%20treatment%20of%20EMF-related%20health%20problems.pdf
  17. https://emfportal.com/what-are-the-symptoms-of-5g-radiation/
  18. https://themarshallreport.wordpress.com/2020/04/23/covid-19-and-radiation-sickness-have-same-deadly-symptoms-coincidence/
  19. https://www.biorxiv.org/content/10.1101/2020.01.22.914952v1
  20. Engelbrecht, T. et al. 2007. Virus Mania. Translated by Megan Chapelas, Danielle Egan. Victoria, Ca.: Trafford
  21. https://www.biorxiv.org/content/10.1101/2020.01.22.914952v2
  22. https://www.who.int/csr/don/05-january-2020-pneumonia-of-unkown-cause-china/en/
  23. https://www.rxlist.com/tamiflu-side-effects-drug-center.htm
  24. Engelbrecht, T. et al. 2007. Virus Mania. Translated by Megan Chapelas, Danielle Egan. Victoria, Ca.: Trafford
  25. https://www.nejm.org/doi/full/10.1056/nejmoa2001017
  26. https://www.biorxiv.org/content/10.1101/2020.01.22.914952v1
  27. Engelbrecht, T. et al. 2007. Virus Mania. Translated by Megan Chapelas, Danielle Egan. Victoria, Ca.: Trafford
  28. https://www.nejm.org/doi/full/10.1056/nejmoa030747
  29. https://www.pasteur.fr/en/press-area/press-documents/institut-pasteur-sequences-whole-genome-coronavirus-2019-ncov
  30. https://www.nejm.org/doi/full/10.1056/nejmoa030747

4. Hunting for a virus: Defining a disease via hypothetical viral presence

Let us now return to our narrative. Lower respiratory tract samples were collected for virus sequencing, and the presence of a new virus in these samples was proclaimed on 21 December 2019.

This claim was made on the basis of four samples.[1] No generalization can be made on such scarce data, especially as no amount of precaution can eliminate errors. They creep in at every step of the process used, that of “next-generation sequencing [NGS]”,[2] notably handling and storage.[3] The sequencing was done in one of the more than forty-six Life Sciences start ups in Wuhan, the Guangzhou Weiyuan Gene Technology Co., Ltd., founded in 2018, heavily invested in by Volcanics Venture, a venture capital firm founded in 2016. Gene sequencing is now big business, whose aim is profit. Whether this is compatible with a proper scientific approach may well be asked.

The viral cause was investigated without ensuring that it remains a cause in the absence of other phenomena. Namely, not all other possible causes were ruled out.

This was the case of interstitial diseases, which cover some 100 lung disorders, or acute alveolar diseases, including pulmonary edema. In fact, later autopsies conducted in other parts of the world imply that death is largely due to “Disseminated Intravascular Coagulation or Pulmonary Thrombosis”.[4] [5] Every year, blood clots in the lungs kill 1 in 4 worldwide, i.e. some 10 million, of which some 60 000 to 100 000 in the U.S..[6]

Neither were all “pathogens” thought to cause pneumonia” ruled out, only “common” ones.[7] Pneumonia, or more generally respiratory diseases, including severe forms, can be caused by hundreds of drugs,[8] even common ones.[9] Was it verified whether the patients in question had been taking them, especially in environmental conditions as in Wuhan at the time that are perfect incubators of such diseases? For pneumonia can also be caused by inhalation or ingestion of a number of toxins in the form of liquids, gases, small particles such as dust or fumes.[10] These were disregarded. The level of PM2.5 had, as previously noted, reached particularly dangerous levels. In January 2020, it was “observed by randomly taking one day as a sample … that the area with the highest level of air pollution in Wuhan was Huanan Wholesale Seafood Market”,[11] where three of the seven patients admitted to the Hubei Provincial Hospital in December were from.[12] Yet no connection was made with any prevalence of pneumonia.

In fact no environmental factor appears to have been considered. For it could be that under sudden even slowly worsening conditions, known diseases become more severe. In point of fact, a new causative environmental agent was introduced less than two month previously, but it was not thought of.

By mid-October 2019, “1580 5G base stations were activated” in Wuhan, and 10 000 were expected to be by the end of 2019 in Hubei province.[13] Manmade electromagnetic fields (EMF) differ from natural ones,[14] the reason for their adverse biological effects on living organisms, in particular humans, as is known since 2015.[15] Regarding 5G in particular, the European EMF guideline 2016 recognizes that it can cause fatigue and flu-like symptoms.[16] Loss of taste or smell,[17] and all the symptoms alleged to be that of covid-19 are known to be those of radiation, especially 5G radiation sickness.[18]

Instead the Chinese Studies went on to attribute a viral cause to a disease whose clinical symptoms could not be clearly distinguished from other diseases.  They did so by following the methodology described in section 3, although it has been known to be inappropriate for this aim since the 1950s. The particles observed were declared to be a virus and named Sars-Cov-2 because as stated in the reference paper published on 23 January 2020 on which subsequent studies are based, the amplified segments suggested that the “genome sequences obtained from five patients” could be inferred to be “almost identical to each other” and  79.5% identical to the sequence of SARS-CoV.[19]

Using PCR methods (see next chapter), humans are said to share 90% of their DNA with cats and 96% with chimpanzees. The fact that the genomes from the patients are not identical could actually be indicating that no one microorganism has been identified and could be a confirmation that no disease has been clinically identified with clear similar symptoms in all cases. In the same vein, partial corroboration with some segments considered to be part of an alleged Sars virus, cannot lead us to conclude the segments of the study are in any way of the Sars family, and thus of a viral nature. Additionally, in the former case of Sars-Cov-1 no virus has so far been isolated, purified or identified. This is confirmed by a variety of evidence.[20] Transferring information from an unidentified virus to another unidentified one is an unreliable method. It is not even possible to gauge the errors involved, all the more so, given the previously stated issue with PCR.

Claims that whatever has been labelled Sars-Cov-2 originates in bats are equally based on genome comparisons, according to which “96% identical [is] at the whole genome level to a bat coronavirus”.[21] It would be imprudent from this near but not total similarity to conclude that something has jumped any species barriers. Otherwise we should infer that humans and chimpanzees are the same.

As for the Lancet paper co-authored by Dr Zhang Jixian published on 24 January 2020 on clinical symptoms it is based on only 41 patients hospitalized in Wuhan by 2 January 2020, 13 of which had “underlying diseases”[22], who were chosen on the assumption they were infected by SARS-CoV-2, based on a PCR laboratory test on which such a conclusion cannot be made. They were given antiviral treatment. These are known to weaken the immune system. For instance, tamiflu, supposed to prevent the flu, may actually provoke “cough or other respiratory problems”.[23] Namely, these drugs “can trigger precisely the same symptoms that they profess to fight.” The patients were also given cortisone, which have yet another set of issues.[24] It cannot be ruled out that the medication given might have contributed to the death of 6 of the patients.

In fact, all later studies[25] [26] too appear to have used the same methodology. Thus to date, no virus can be claimed to have been isolated, only bits of genetic material have been obtained. In short, there is no “paper that shows an electron micrograph of this so-called reproduced virus” or for that matter of any pathogenic virus. Logic tells us that the virus needs to be beforehand precisely determined through “direct observation” to be able to estimate whether or not the segment is from the virus,[27] not the other way round, especially given that exosomes and whatever are supposed to be viruses are indistinguishable.

A major article[28] whose press release[29] claims it too has isolated the full genome of the virus, acknowledges that it could not eliminate some known pathogens: it “remains unclear whether these pathogens have a role as causative factors or cofactors in SARS.” It even warns that “One should bear in mind, however, that in the past, viruses have been initially isolated from patients with a specific disease but subsequent investigations revealed no actual association at all. Thus, larger studies with appropriate control groups are needed to verify or eliminate our hypothesis about the cause of SARS.”[30]

In other words, “agreement in absence” has not been evidenced. Neither has “agreement in presence”. How can they be evidenced when the clinical symptoms of the disease in question are unclear?

  1. https://www.nejm.org/doi/full/10.1056/nejmoa2001017
  2. Ibid.
  3. https://genomebiology.biomedcentral.com/articles/10.1186/s13059-019-1659-6
  4. https://www.drrobertyoung.com/post/autopsies-prove-death-by-disseminated-intravascular-coagulation-or-pulmonary-thrombosis
  5. Confirmed independently by private email by a Dutch epidemiologist and specialist of lung diseases
  6. https://www.heart.org/en/news/2020/08/17/after-years-of-decline-death-rate-from-lung-clots-on-the-rise
  7. https://www.thelancet.com/journals/lancet/article/PIIS0140-6736(20)30183-5/fulltext
  8. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3415629/
  9. https://www.webmd.com/a-to-z-guides/news/20150303/common-class-of-drugs-may-be-linked-to-pneumonia-risk
  10. https://www.webmd.com/lung/chemical-pneumonia
  11. https://www.khmertimeskh.com/688880/polluted-air-could-be-an-important-cause-of-wuhan-pneumonia/
  12. https://www.mdpi.com/1660-4601/17/9/3279/htm
  13. http://www.xinhuanet.com/english/2019-10/31/c_138517734.htm
  14. https://ecfsapi.fcc.gov/file/107282190822431/Panagopoulos-Man-Made%20EMR%20is%20Not%20Quantized-Nova%202018-chapter.pdf
  15. https://www.nature.com/articles/srep14914
  16. https://ecfsapi.fcc.gov/file/10910251701394/EUROPAEM%20EMF%20Guideline%202016%20for%20the%20prevention%20and%20treatment%20of%20EMF-related%20health%20problems.pdf
  17. https://emfportal.com/what-are-the-symptoms-of-5g-radiation/
  18. https://themarshallreport.wordpress.com/2020/04/23/covid-19-and-radiation-sickness-have-same-deadly-symptoms-coincidence/
  19. https://www.biorxiv.org/content/10.1101/2020.01.22.914952v1
  20. Engelbrecht, T. et al. 2007. Virus Mania. Translated by Megan Chapelas, Danielle Egan. Victoria, Ca.: Trafford
  21. https://www.biorxiv.org/content/10.1101/2020.01.22.914952v2
  22. https://www.who.int/csr/don/05-january-2020-pneumonia-of-unkown-cause-china/en/
  23. https://www.rxlist.com/tamiflu-side-effects-drug-center.htm
  24. Engelbrecht, T. et al. 2007. Virus Mania. Translated by Megan Chapelas, Danielle Egan. Victoria, Ca.: Trafford
  25. https://www.nejm.org/doi/full/10.1056/nejmoa2001017
  26. https://www.biorxiv.org/content/10.1101/2020.01.22.914952v1
  27. Engelbrecht, T. et al. 2007. Virus Mania. Translated by Megan Chapelas, Danielle Egan. Victoria, Ca.: Trafford
  28. https://www.nejm.org/doi/full/10.1056/nejmoa030747
  29. https://www.pasteur.fr/en/press-area/press-documents/institut-pasteur-sequences-whole-genome-coronavirus-2019-ncov
  30. https://www.nejm.org/doi/full/10.1056/nejmoa030747